

SQUAXIN ISLAND TRIBE



RESOLUTION NO. 19-4

of the

SQUAXIN ISLAND TRIBAL COUNCIL

WHEREAS, the Squaxin Island Tribal Council is the Governing Body of the Squaxin Island Tribe, its members, its lands, its enterprises and its agencies by the authority of the Constitution and Bylaws of the Squaxin Island Tribe, as approved and adopted by the General Body and the Secretary of the Interior on July 8, 1965;

WHEREAS, under the Constitution, Bylaws and inherent sovereignty of the Tribe, the Squaxin Island Tribal Council is charged with the duty of protecting the health, security, education and general welfare of the tribal members, and with protecting and managing the lands and treaty resources and rights of the Tribe;

WHEREAS, The Tribe is a federally-recognized Indian Tribe possessing reserved powers, including the powers of self government;

WHEREAS, the Squaxin Island Tribal Council has been entrusted with the creation of ordinances and resolutions in order to fulfill their duty of protecting the health, security, education, and general welfare of tribal members, and of protecting and managing the lands and treaty resources of the Tribe;

WHEREAS, The Squaxin Island Tribe has established the Northwest Indian Treatment Center in order to provide alcohol and drug treatment programs for the tribes of the Northwest;

WHEREAS, The Squaxin Island Tribe desires representation of its interests at the Indian Policy Advisory Committee (IPAC);

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Squaxin Island Tribal Council designates Charlene Abrahamson; and Connie Whitener and Greg Twiddy as the alternates to the Indian Policy Advisory Committee.

CERTIFICATION

The Squaxin Island Tribal Council does hereby certify that the foregoing Resolution was adopted at a regular meeting of the Squaxin Island Tribal Council, held on this 8th day of August 2019, at which time a quorum was present and was passed by a vote of _______ for and ______ against with ______ abstentions.

Arnold Cooper, Chairman

Charlene Krise, Vice Chairman

Attested by:

Jeremie Walls, Secretary



SQUAXIN ISLAND TRIBE



RESOLUTION NO. 19-41

of the

SQUAXIN ISLAND TRIBAL COUNCIL

WHEREAS, the Squaxin Island Tribal Council is the Governing Body of the Squaxin Island Tribe, its members, its lands, its enterprises and its agencies by the authority of the Constitution and Bylaws of the Squaxin Island Tribe, as approved and adopted by the General Body and the Secretary of the Interior on July 8, 1965;

WHEREAS, under the Constitution, Bylaws and inherent sovereignty of the Tribe, the Squaxin Island Tribal Council is charged with the duty of protecting the health, security, education and general welfare of the tribal members, and with protecting and managing the lands and treaty resources and rights of the Tribe;

WHEREAS, The Tribe is a federally-recognized Indian Tribe possessing reserved powers, including the powers of self government;

WHEREAS, the Squaxin Island Tribal Council has been entrusted with the creation of ordinances and resolutions in order to fulfill their duty of protecting the health, security, education, and general welfare of tribal members, and of protecting and managing the lands and treaty resources of the Tribe;

WHEREAS, The Squaxin Island Tribe has established the Northwest Indian Treatment Center in order to provide alcohol and drug treatment programs for the tribes of the Northwest;

WHEREAS, The Squaxin Island Tribe desires representation of its interests at the Indian Policy Advisory Committee (IPAC);

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Squaxin Island Tribal Council designates Charlene Abrahamson; and Connie Whitener and Greg Twiddy as the alternates to the Indian Policy Advisory Committee.

Resolution No. 19-<u>4</u>| Page 2 of 2

CERTIFICATION

The Squaxin Island Tribal Council does hereby certify that the foregoing Resolution of at a regular meeting of the Squaxin Island Tribal Council, held on this 8 th day of Aug which time a quorum was present and was passed by a vote of for and withO abstentions.	gust 2019, at

Arnold Cooper, Chairman

Charlene Krise, Vice Chairman

Attested by:

Jeremie Walls, Secretary