

SQUAXIN ISLAND TRIBE

RESOLUTION NO. 00-55 OF THE SQUAXIN ISLAND TRIBAL COUNCIL

WHEREAS, the Squaxin Island Tribal Council is the Governing Body of the Squaxin Island Tribe, its members, its lands, its enterprises and its agencies by authority of the Constitution and Bylaws of the Squaxin Island Tribe, as approved and adopted by the General Body and the Secretary of the Interior on July 8, 1965; **and**,

WHEREAS, under the Constitution and the Bylaws and inherent sovereignty of the Tribe, the Squaxin Island Tribal Council is charged with the duty of protecting the health, security, education and general welfare of the tribal members, and with protecting and managing the lands and treaty resources and rights of the Tribe; **and**,

WHEREAS, the Squaxin Island Tribal Council has been entrusted with the creation of ordinances and resolutions in order to fulfill their duty of protecting the health, security, education, and general welfare of tribal members, and of protecting and managing the lands and treaty resources of the Tribe; and,

WHEREAS, the Squaxin Island Tribe is a consortium member of the South Puget Intertribal Planning Agency (SPIPA); and,

WHEREAS, the Squaxin Island Tribe is currently represented by a Primary Delegate and an Alternate Delegate appointed to the SPIPA Board by the Squaxin Island Tribal Council; and,

WHEREAS, the Tribal Administration has recently undergone some re-alignment of duties; and,

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Squaxin Island Tribal Council appoints Kim Cooper as Primary Delegate and Raymond Peters as Alternate Delegate to the SPIPA Board as voting representatives of Squaxin Island Tribe; **and**,

NOW THEREFORE BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Resolution 98-105, 95-59, 92-15, 88-55, 87-03, 86-11 and 84-21 are repealed.

CERTIFICATION

The Squaxin Island Tribal Council does hereby certify that the foregoing Resolution was adopted at th
regular meeting of the Squaxin Island Tribal Council, held on this 25 day of May, 2000, at which
a quorum was present and was passed by a vote of for, and against with abstentions.

David Lopeman, Chairman

Attested by:

Sue McFarlane, Secretary

Calvin Peters, Vice-Chairman