



WHEREAS, the Squaxin Island Tribal Council is the Governing Body of the Squaxin Island Tribe, its members, its lands, its enterprises and its agencies by the authority of the Constitution and Bylaws of the Squaxin Island Tribe, as approved and adopted by the General Body and the Secretary of the Interior on July 8, 1965; and

WHEREAS, under the Constitution, Bylaws and inherent sovereignty of the Tribe, the Squaxin Island Tribal Council is charged with the duty of protecting the health, security, education and general welfare of the tribal members, and with protecting and managing the lands and treaty resources and rights of the Tribe; and

WHEREAS, the Squaxin Island Tribal council has been entrusted with the creation of ordinances and resolutions in order to fulfill their duty of protecting the health, security, education, and general welfare of tribal members, and of protecting and managing the lands and treaty resources of the Tribe; and

WHEREAS, Section 13 of the Commissions and Committees Policy Ordinance requires that procedures for conduct of business by a commission not specified in the commission's authorizing ordinance shall be contained in bylaws adopted by the commission and submitted to the Tribal Council for final approval; and

WHEREAS, on May 13, 1999, the Squaxin Island Tribal Council approved said bylaws and the revised Budget Ordinance of the Squaxin Island Tribe's Budget Commission;

WHEREAS, the Squaxin Island Tribal Council desires to approve the revised Budget Ordinance, which adds Section 10 – Enterprise Revenue Distribution.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Squaxin Island Tribal Council does hereby approve the adopted bylaws and the revised Budget Ordinance of the Squaxin Island Tribe's Budget Commission, effective **April 5, 2001**.

CERTIFICATION

The Squaxin Island Tribal Council does hereby certify that the foregoing Resolution was adopted at the regular meeting of the Squaxin Island Tribal Council, held on this 5^{th} day of April 2001, at which time a quorum was present and was passed by a vote of 5 for and 0 against with 0 abstentions.

Dave Lopeman, Chairman

Attested by:

Pete Kruger, Sr., Sécretary

Andy Whitener, Vice Chairman