

SQUAXIN ISLAND

Route 1, Box 257 Shelton, Washington 98584 Phone 426-9781

RESOLUTION NO. 81-08 of the SQUAXIN ISLAND TRIBAL COUNCIL

WHEREAS, the Squaxin Island Tribal Council is the Governing Body of the Squaxin Island Bribe of Indians by the authority of the Constitution and By-laws of the Squaxin Island Tribe, as approved and adopted by the General Body and the Secretary of the Interior on July 8, 1965, and

WHEREAS, the Squaxin Island Tribe at their annual General Meeting, January 11, 1981, held elections for the Squaxin Island Tribal Council, and

WHEREAS, all five positions of the Tribal Council were up for election, those positions being Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer and Councel Member:

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, out of 177 eligible voters, of the General Body, 70 were present and elected the following persons to serve three year terms, as per the Tribe's Constitution and By-laws:

> Chairman Vice Chairman Secretary Treasurer Council Member

Bryan A. Johnson David C. Whitener David E. Lopeman Frank W. Parker Calvin J. Peters

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that henceforth it shall be the responsibility of these newly elected officers to conduct and transact all official business of the Squaxin Island Tribe.

CERTIFICATION

The Squaxin Island Tribal Council does hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted at a regular meeting of the Squaxin Island Tribal Council, held this 14th day of January, 1981, at which time a quorum was present and passed by a vote of 3 for and σ against.

hairman

Whitener, Chairman Vice

Attested by:

Lopeman // Secretary



7

1.(

SQUAXIN ISLAND TRIBE

Route 1, Box 257 Shelton, Washington 98584 Phone 426-9781

CERTIFICATION

We, the undersigned, certify that we acted as election committee at a General Council voting on January 11, 1981, of the Squaxin Island Tribe, for five(5) Tribal Council Members. Out of 177 eligible voters, 70 were present and voted as follows:

> Chairman-----Bryan A. Johnson Vice Chairman-----David C. Whitener Secretary-----David E. Lopeman Treasurer----Frank W. Parker Council Member----Calvin J. Peters

Flete ker Harry A. Fletcher

buca Marion Carpenter

Picarie-Nancy LaClair