Below is the tribe’s current list of nominations and their responses at this time.

This first round of the 2021 Election season is done and was counted on May 1st.

Marvin Campbell was elected to Council Treasurer as he collected more than 50% of the votes.

A runoff is required to determine the Council Secretary as no candidate had more than 50% of the votes. Jeremie Walls held the most votes, while Patrick Braese and Michael Ogden both tied for second place.
Because we need a runoff between two candidates we needed a 2nd Place Runoff to break the tie between Patrick Braese and Michael Ogden. Patrick Braese won that 2nd Place Runoff on May 29th, 2021.

We will hold a Runoff Election for Tribal Council Secretary with ballots counted June 26th, 2021.

Council Secretary

Candidate Announcement Response Nominator
Patrick Braese Profile Page Video Response Misti Saenz
Jeremie Walls Profile Page Video Response Leo Henry